The Diplomatic Pouch Shortcuts

Internet Interface for Diplomacy and its Variants
house rules | about the DPjudge | the DPPD | DPjudge questions
Diplomacy Games DPjudge Information

Go directly to game:

Map any position:

For Players:

Order Format
E-Mail Commands
Supported Rules
General Info
Common Questions

For GameMasters:

Game Status File
Variant Map Files
Tips & Tricks

  • Login to the DPPD to access your games, change your settings, etc.
  • Check the current openings on UKDP.
  • Email UKDP to join a game, create one, etc.
  • Join the DPjudge Facebook group to keep abreast of the latest happenings, discussions and game announcements.
  • Read the history of the DPjudge (as of Fall, 1999).
  • Visit the DPjudge project to report a coding issue, edit the project wiki or even set up your own judge.
  • Contact the UKDP judgekeeper.
  • Design Credits
  • Diplomacy: Allan B. Calhamer, copyright held by Hasbro, Inc.
  • Rule Variants:
    Payola: Manus Hand and John Woolley
    Crystal Ball: Manus Hand, John Woolley, and Pitt Crandlemire
  • Mix-In Rule Variants:
    Blind: Adapted from Joan C. Artes by Manus Hand
    Exchange Payola: Bruce Duewer (stocks/leadership votes currently by GM)
    Factories: Manus Hand
    Flexible Setup: John Woolley
    Garrison: Wilson Hsieh and Manus Hand
    Last Man Standing: Mario Huys and Manus Hand
    Leagues: Baron M. Powell and Manus Hand (after Ambition & Empire)
    Militia: Matt Ready and Manus Hand
    Missing Man (Control Rotation): Scott Kasch and Manus Hand
    Mobile Homes: Manus Hand (after 1897)
    Mobilize: Manus Hand (after 1898)
    Partisans: Baron M. Powell and Manus Hand
    Reserves: Baron M. Powell and Manus Hand
    Teams: Mario Huys
    Touch Payola: Matt Ready
    Variable Length: David Norman
    Vassals: Joseph Wheeler
    Zero Sum Payola: Michael Schmahl
  • Map Variants:
    1897 (7 players): Mark Nelson, Josh Smith, and Rick Westerman
    1898 (7 players): Randy Davis
    1900 (7 players): Baron M. Powell
    Aberration (9 players): Rod Walker and Nick Fitzpatrick
    Ambition & Empire (10 players): Baron M. Powell and Jeffrey Kase
    Ancient Mediterranean (5 players): Don Hessong
    Brazilian (7 players): GROW Produtos Para Recreação, Ltda.
    Britain (7 players): Danny Loeb and Bruce McIntyre [independently]
    Canton (7 players): Paul Webb
    Chaos (34 players): Michel Ferion
    Chromatic (5 players): James Millington, Robert Schone, and Lynsey Smith
    Classical (5 players): Andy Schwarz and Vincent Mous
    Crowded (11 players): Unknown
    Empire (10 players): Vincent Mous
    Empire-Up (10 players): Mario Huys
    Five-Man (5 players): Allan B. Calhamer and Fred C. Davis, Jr.
    Fleet Rome (7 players): Richard Sharp
    Hundred (3 players): Andy Schwarz
    Imperial (13 players): Michael David Roberts
    Loeb9 (9 players): Daniel Loeb
    Milan (7 players): John Norris
    Minor Power (19 players): Unknown
    Modern (10 players): Vincent Mous
    Modern-Up (10 players): Mario Huys and Vincent Mous
    Pure (7 players): Danny Loeb
    Renaissance (7 players): Earle Ratcliffe and Michael Cuffaro
    Sail Ho! (4 players): "Tarzan"
    Sengoku Jidai (8 players): Benjamin Hester
    Shift (Left, Right, and Around) (7 players): Josh Smith and Dan Dzikowicz
    Slovenia (10 players): Mario Huys and Chris Fridrich
    V8 (8 players): Clay Snyder
    Vassal (7 players): Joseph Wheeler
    Void (36 players): Mario Huys
    Youngstown (10 players): Rod Walker, A. Phillips, Ken Lowe and Jon Monsarret
    Zeus (7 players): Chris Northcott and Fred Davis
  • Press Variants:
    Public-Press/No-Press: Unknown
    Grey/Fake Press: Unknown
    Backseat Driver: Simon Szykman
    Touch: Andy Schwarz (broadcasts forbidden)
    Postage/Limited Press: "Tarzan" and Manus Hand (supported soon)
  • The DPjudge Itself: Manus Hand
  • DPjudge Web Page Design: Patrick Lambrecht
  • Mapit Map Generation: George Boyce (original code), followed by many others
  • Manusized Mapit (dpmap): Manus Hand
  • Manusized Maps and dpmap Enhancements: Manus Hand, Juho Snellman, Mario Huys
  • The DPjudge is copyright © 1995-2023 by Manus Hand. All rights reserved.